Skip to content

If you are turning on iCloud backup for your photos on your iPhone, you may get this iCloud Photo Backup warning message. What is it and what should I do?

iCloud photo backup warning message

Background

Here is a little background to help you understand the issue:

Some people have downloaded their photos from their iPhone to their computer. They used iTunes to sync the photos they wanted from their computer onto their phone.  For those people, this iCloud photo backup warning message will pop up the first time they turn on iCloud backup for their photos on their phone.

What to do:

This means for iCloud to be used to sync photos, the copies of the pictures that were previously synced using iTunes need to be deleted. This needs to happen before the phone begins to sync the photos in iCloud.

It is OK to click on Remove Photos and Videos.

For more information from Apple, click here. Hope that helps! Give us a call if you have any other questions.

Scroll To Top
16 Shares
Share10
Pin6
Tweet